3 comments

I CALLED SERVICE MAGIC.

REQUESTING FOR A GENERAL CONTRACTOR.

I WAS CONNECTED IMIDIETLY TO AMY NAMED STEVE.

SET APPOINTMENT FOR FRIDAY 9/20/12 AT 2PM.

STEVE NEVER SHOWED UP NOR DID HE CALLED.

WE WAITED UNTIL 2:45 PM, AND LEFT.

THIS BEING 4th TIME I HAVE REQUESTED ASSISTANCE FROM THEM.

ONLY ONE OUT OF 4, ACTUALY WORKEDOUT.

FIRST WAS ACONTRACTOR TO INSTALL DRYWALL.

LEFT ME WITH A HORABLE TAPPED WALLS.

LEFT ONE DAY,NEVER CAME BACK, EVEN LEFT HIS LEVEL AND EXTENSION CORD.

50% UP FRONT COVERED THE THE LOUSY JOB, WHICH i HAD TO HIRE SOMEONE TO COMPLEAT IT

SECOUND WAS APLUMBER , THIS WAS A GOOD JOB DONE.

THIRED, WAS A SO CALLED CONTRACTOR THE WOULD WORD ONLY BY THE HOUR.

EMAGINE, THAT. $20.00MPER HOUR HIS CHARGE, WHAT IF HE SAT ON HIS BUTT FOR 45 MINUTES OF HIS HOUR, OPPOTUNIST SHARKY AT SERVICE MAGIC.

4TH AND LAST NEVER SHOEWD UP NOR DID HE CALLED .

((( STEVE THE GENERAL CONTRACTOR FROM BROADALBINE NY.)))

I AM DONE WITH THIS TERRABLE COMPANY, SERVICE MAGI SUCKS.

Had an Experience with Service Magic?

Write a review

Comments

Terms of Service
Post Comment
Cancel
Anonymous
Slippery Rock, Pennsylvania, United States #693362

Did you ever think that there was no contractor and it was just another service magice scam :grin :grin :grin :grin :grin :grin :grin get smart and call a contractor in your area. :grin

Anonymous
#551663

Spell check is your friend...give it a whirl.

Service Magic is only a lead service.

The contractors who use their services are not always as experienced or "professional" as you'd like to think. I know, I was a contractor with them, and I spent 1000's of dollars with them over 2 years. I got a few decent jobs, but got out of there as soon as I could get enough repeat and referral business that I didn't need their idiotic services. Also, many times, in my business at least, the homeowner wanted the cheapest price, period....

Well, sometimes you get what you pay for. Hence, a shotty job, done by a new or inexperienced contractor that's been beat down on price. He wants to work, but then realizes that he's going to lose money and sometimes the quality of work suffers. It's.

It right, but I know it's happened. You, as the homeowner, should take some responsibility and check references, look at previous work, and talk to multiple contractors. Service magic or whatever their name is now could not really care any less about the home owner or contractor....all they care about is scamming the money out of hard working folks who are trying to make a go of it on their own. The companies, who are less than ideal, are put right into the mix, as well...

Why, you ask?? MONEY!!! More contractors means more leads they can sell, no matter the qualifications.

Now, in fairness, they do require proof of licenses and/or insurance on plumbers,...

Show more
Anonymous
#546755

Hello "Anonymous" -

I'm sorry to hear that you had a frustrating time with the service professionals you were matched with. We try to match you with up to 4 companies so that you can make the best decision of who to hire and who fits your project best. I would like to get a chance to review your requests and concerns to see what we can do to help. You may reach me directly at 303-963-8066 or mblack@homeadvisor.com.

Thank you,

Mandy Black

You May Also Like

Window World - Incomplete work Window World "We had 8 windows replaced last week. The installation team came in, got the old windows out, the new ones in and were working on caulking them. I decided to..." Read more Leaffilter North - Disappointed customer. What a nightmare! Leaffilter North "Three weeks ago, I had a LeafFilter rep come by and tell me about the system. He had this great portfolio that with detail told me how they were above..." Read more Window World - Project not finished Window World "May 19th, I had 19 windows replaced. One was damaged and they broke my trim so they didn't finish the front window. Today, June 21st, it still isn't finished. I..." Read more Leaffilter North - LeafFilter's heavy handed sales practices & an oncall lawyer illustrate how adept they are at robbing their customers Leaffilter North "3/4/2015First and for most - if you get these filters pay with a credit card or open their credit card. When you have issues and want them off your house..." Read more Daniels Jewelers - *** daniels jewelry Daniels Jewelers "They should go out of business and die there pushy and go against people agency, and the force you to buy something, i would love to destroy the conpany, they..." Read more Guardsman - The worst shopping experience of my life Guardsman "I am extremely let down by Guardsman and Nebraska Furniture Mart. I feel very taken advantage of. I saved money to purchase a leather sectional and purchased the protection plan...." Read more American Red Cross - Hurricane Relief Lies from the Red Cross American Red Cross "In August 2017 , Southern Texas was hit with Hurricane Harvey. While this hurricane did not produce high winds , it did , drop tremendous amounts of rain that buried..." Read more Waffle House - Egregious service by WH employees to a 30 yr service veteran Waffle House "On or about, 9/22/2017, between 4-5pm, I visited the Georgia State University Waffle House located at 100 Piedmont Ave SE, Atlanta GA 30303. Upon visiting the store, I noticed an..." Read more